Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics
About Department
Brief Profile of the Department:
Year of Establishment: 1991
Head of the Department: Sri Tarun Choudhury 
Courses offered: Undergraduate
B.Sc. (General):  Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme 
B.Sc (Honours): Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme 
Intake Capacity:
B.Sc. (General): 60 nos.
B.Sc. (Honours): 20 nos.
1. Laboratory Facilities: Yes
2. Equipments Available: Yes
3. Departmental Library: Yes
4. Other Facilities (If any): Nil
Seminars/ Conferences/Workshops organized: Nil
Project  Completed: Nil
On-going Project: Nil
Other Activities
Student’s Activity (If any): Nil
Departmental Out-reach activities (If any): Nil